Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Random Image
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
186 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 185

Moonhead, more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +10€

Current balance: -300€
(last updated 11/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 98 users playing Freelancer on 34 servers.
November. 24, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Change the flserver.exe and Freelancer.exe files name
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Does anyone know if I want to change the flserver.exe and Freelancer.exe files name, how many files I need to edit to make sure the game can be run as normal?

Thanks for your share.

Posted on: 2015/3/28 11:12
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: Change the flserver.exe and Freelancer.exe files name
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 310
Offline
I´d recommend not to change the name of flserver.exe cause I don´t know how some Server-Tools and AccountManager relate to it.

Regarding renaming of Freelancer.exe:

Code:
"Freelancer.exe" in remoteserver.dl at offset 03F440 - name of freelancer.exe for RemoteServer; if you're going to rename your freelancer.exe, you'll need to change it here as well, or it will crash when you try to join a server. ~ Crazy


and the additional fix for cloak.dll:
Code:
cloak.dll, 9160h, "freelancer.exe" = name of Freelancer.exe ; if you're going to rename your Freelancer.exe, you'll need to change it here aswell, to keep cloak.dll compatible ~J.R.


AFAIK thats all u have to do.

Greetings J.R.

Posted on: 2015/3/28 16:59
ENIGMA V.4 ATG HOMEPAGE/FORUM
Top
Re: Change the flserver.exe and Freelancer.exe files name
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/5/26 14:24
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Senior Members
Posts: 457
Offline
Thanks J.R., I know if I want to use those server tools to manager server, maybe don't change its name will be better.

I'll test and update this post, then see what I get.

Posted on: 2015/3/28 17:41
Open in new window

The mod is only me working on it.
Top
Re: Change the flserver.exe and Freelancer.exe files name
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1667
Offline
With cloak.dll all works fine.

But how about DSAce.dll ? Seems to be changing something at it is not needed concerting public functions at the Forge. About anticheat functions even dunno - will they work as usually?

Posted on: 2015/9/22 22:39
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Change the flserver.exe and Freelancer.exe files name
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1667
Offline
Checked with freelancer.bin filename - no kicks by dsacesrv.

Posted on: 2015/9/24 1:16
Open Sirius Mod
Top
Re: Change the flserver.exe and Freelancer.exe files name
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/9/11 15:55
From Somewhere at Moscow
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 1667
Offline
Seems to be client flhook commands arent working with this.
I will recheck.
Works well - something was with my PC.

Posted on: 2015/9/27 12:23

Edited by HeIIoween on 2015/9/27 23:44:38
Open Sirius Mod
Top