Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -50€
Income (ads): +20€
Donations (last month): +15€

Current balance: -70€
(last updated 05/2014)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Poll
Would you be interested in Star Citizen modding?
Yes. 79% (233)
No, not interested in SC mods/modding. 7% (21)
No, not interested in SC in general. 13% (38)
Total Votes: 292
5 Comments
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Twitter
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
20 user(s) are online (12 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 20

more...
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 80 users playing Freelancer on 65 servers.
July. 22, 2014

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 175
Offline
Just wondering what it is since I experienced that only "random"...

Sometimes there is a "A" in a circle on the right hand bottom of the chat-window.
It doesn´t seem to have anything to do with having ADMIN-rights...

Would be nice to have an explanation to that "feature"

THX in advance
and a wonderful and happy new year to everyone
Cheers J.R.



P.S. I´m using FLHOOK 1.67 dev.19

Posted on: 2013/1/3 10:57
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 449
Offline
That letter is still mystery I think and only shows on Win7 (dunno for Vista) OSes.
Chat is also screwed on Win7 because of lack of moving trough entered text with cursor keys to correct it if needed.
Thats why I always sound like dummy in English!

Posted on: 2013/1/3 13:49
Of all things that I lost - brain I miss most
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 175
Offline
Got it on my XP-OS aswell... but... when there is no explanation to that... I think i just ignore it ...

THX anyways

Cheers

Posted on: 2013/1/5 10:53
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1541
Offline
Presumably it indicates the Input Method Editor (IME) is active. It showed up when I switched my system code page to 936 (Chinese, for testing other software). If you press Shift+Alt or Ctrl+Space it will let you enter language-specific characters.

Posted on: 2013/6/12 7:03
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/8/9 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 175
Offline
Ah... I see.

So no need to worry about that anyways

THX mate

Greetings

Posted on: 2013/6/12 11:43
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1541
Offline
I've uploaded a new version of Console to remove it (enabling Left & Right to work). It's done by default if you're using a single-byte character set; add NoIme to your Freelancer shortcut to force it otherwise.

Posted on: 2013/10/6 8:33
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1541
Offline
Sorry for the double post (used to be able to delete my posts, but now I can't).

Posted on: 2013/10/6 8:33
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 449
Offline
Marvelous!
Your wonders, adoxa, force me to make mini mod addons while I still refuse to make a big mod update - cose seems they never stop coming
Once again, thanks for all of them!

Posted on: 2013/10/6 10:01
Of all things that I lost - brain I miss most
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat

Joined:
2013/3/19 15:39
From United Kingdom
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 40
Offline
Have this is shadow of fear Thanks Adoxa !!

Posted on: 2013/10/8 16:49
Open in new window
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 449
Offline
@adoxa Please can you clarify the safe use of console plugin in SP?

I patched a clean FL with JFLP, used scenes cut mod and added a console plugin. First undock in New Game crashes my FL.

Code:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: Freelancer.exe
  Application Version: 1.0.1223.11
  Application Timestamp: 00534d69
  Fault Module Name: SERVER.dll
  Fault Module Version: 1.0.1223.11
  Fault Module Timestamp: 3e401cd4
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 0006d277
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.4
  Locale ID: 2074


Also made SP mod with one custom system and faction, while using your nostory.fl save file happens the same.
Every test i delete autosaves and restart.fl

I think in some point before i managed to make it work, after 1st mission ended when I'm free to roam the space until level rises for next quests.

Posted on: 2013/10/17 8:00
Of all things that I lost - brain I miss most
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Home away from home
Joined:
2008/5/13 15:48
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
$$$ Supporters $$$
Senior Members
Posts: 651
Offline
I d' run in a kind of similar SP CtD with the moors.dll.
While I had this, the console plugin also seem crash.

So maybe try this:
Make sure you got the 1.1 patch applied and all related files,
especially the server.dll and content.dll.

After adding those to the WTS client (which didn't include a few
potential server only files) everything works fine.

TY adoxa btw.

Posted on: 2013/10/17 18:29
Open in new window
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 449
Offline
@F!R U are right! Patch 1.1 + JFLP = NOCtD
once again my sig doesn't lie

Posted on: 2013/10/18 8:33
Of all things that I lost - brain I miss most
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 449
Offline
@adoxa Have you any clue why the once activated animation on ship with console plugin, after docking/undocking and triggering it again, crashes the FL?



20 MB Test SP MOD

Posted on: 2013/10/22 9:11
Of all things that I lost - brain I miss most
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1541
Offline
Now you know why I say you must run anim twice.

Posted on: 2013/11/12 6:10
Top
Re: A in upper case on the right bottom of chat
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2010/8/2 0:04
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Posts: 449
Offline
Quote:

adoxa wrote:
Now you know why I say you must run anim twice.

Ah, right, missed that instruction blinded with all possibilities that it brings!
Thanks!

Posted on: 2013/11/12 23:42
Of all things that I lost - brain I miss most
Top