Freelancer Community Network
Reminder: Internet Explorer 6 or below are NOT supported.
HomeHome
ForumForum
WikiWiki
DownloadsDownloads
ForgeForge
Multiplayer Connection Tutorial
Collapse/Expand Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Collapse/Expand Chat
Collapse/Expand Who's Online
27 user(s) are online (17 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 27

more...
Collapse/Expand Donations
Monthly costs: -30€
Income (ads): +5€
Donations (last month): +30€

Current balance: -190€
(last updated 04/2017)

Please make a donation if you want to help keeping The-Starport online:

Bitcoin address:
Thanks!
Collapse/Expand Links
Collapse/Expand Advertisement
There are currently 53 users playing Freelancer on 39 servers.
July. 28, 2017

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



 Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



Unlock Planet Ship Dealer Pads
Just popping in
Joined:
7/3 22:19
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 1
Offline
May be in here somewhere already but I have looked high and low - no solution found - I am "Retired Bounty Hunter on Planet Curacao - There are two Ship Dealer landing pads here but only one is active - How can I activate that second pad so I can place two ships up for sale????


Posted on: 7/3 22:28
Top
Re: Unlock Planet Ship Dealer Pads
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/8/16 2:58
From Qld, Aus.
Group:
Registered Users
FLServer Admins
Trusted Speciality Developers
Senior Members
Posts: 1763
Offline
Unfortunately, only the image is there - you'll have to the edit the script to add it. Before that, though, add it to the room: edit DATA\UNIVERSE\IW04\BASES\ROOMS\iw04_01_planetscape.ini, duplicate the ForSaleShipPlacement section and change 2 to 3:
Code:
[ForSaleShipPlacement]
name = X/Shipcentre/02

[ForSaleShipPlacement]
name = X/Shipcentre/03

Now for the tricky part, actually adding that new placement. Grab my dethorn tool (hope you're familiar with the command line), copy it to EXE, cd to DATA\SCRIPTS\BASES and run ..\..\..\dethorn pl_11_pad_hardpoint_01.thn. Now you'll have pl_11_pad_hardpoint_01.lua, so edit that, search for Shipcentre (02 is first), copy that entire section, rename to 3 and change its position & orientation. IIRC, you should just be able to rename lua to thn and re-enter the launchpad to test it. The ship cushion (the animation that appears to be holding up the ship) is in pl_11_pad_ambi_day_01.thn. Good luck!

Posted on: 7/4 2:20
Top